Weekend

Once a month the boys stay with us, instead of going to their Dads’  More often than not they head off to their Nana’s and I don’t get to spend time with them.  This time though I kept them to myself.  

I’ve baked with Callum.   Saturday was sausage rolls – Image

Today he has made baked toffee apple cheesecake.  I am taking some to my friends house later to show off.  Image

Yesterday we also went for a walk in Silverdale.  We did a short walk from The Lots to the shore and back around to The Wolfhouse Kitchen.  It was a drab day, with tired children who did a fair bit of complaining on the way round.  However, a cave, tiny crabs and cake provided distractions.  Plus, I don’t mind, I just love having them all together, it makes it all worth while.

Today has been a total chill out day. A very rare day indeed.  Mx

ImageImageImageThImageImage

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

